Chief Minister Merit Scholarship (CMMS) PEEF 2024–25

The PEEF CMMS Scholarship 2024–25 is now open. In this article, we will discuss the PEEF Chief Minister Merit Scholarship Program 2024-2025 benefits, eligibility criteria, deadline, study fields, application process, and other important information.


What is the CMMS Program?

The Punjab Educational Endowment Fund (PEEF) presents the fully funded CMMS Program for 2024–25, offering Pakistani nationals the opportunity to pursue international PhD studies in the top 50 QS-ranked universities worldwide. With subject areas spanning Life Sciences & Medicine, Engineering & Technology, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences/Arts & Humanities, this initiative aims to empower academic excellence. Eligible candidates with a passion for research and academic distinction are encouraged to apply.

What is the PEEF Scholarship?

The Punjab Educational Endowment Fund (PEEF) is a government-initiated program in the Punjab province of Pakistan. It aims to provide scholarships and financial assistance to deserving students to enable them to pursue higher education. PEEF offers various scholarship programs, including merit-based scholarships, need-based scholarships, and special quota scholarships for students from poor communities. PEEF offers international as well as local scholarships.

PEEF CMMS Program Summary

Education: M.Phil., MS, or equal

Study level: PhD

Country: Pakistan (Punjab and 10% for other provinces)

Total Scholarships: 80% of scholarships are for science students and 20% for arts students

Deadline: 26-April-2024

Related Scholarship: Swinburne University


  • Fully Funded
  • Health
  • Travel
  • Accommodation

Subject Area for PEEF CMMS

  • Life Sciences & Medicine
  • Engineering & Technology
  • Natural Sciences
  • Social Sciences/Arts & Humanities

A list of selected subject fields is available on the PEEF Website.

Eligibility Criteria For the CMMS Scholarship

Students applying for CMMS should have:

  • Applicants must present a valid PhD admission offer from one of the present Top 50 QS-ranked universities worldwide, specifically within their preferred subject areas, to qualify for the Chief Minister Merit Scholarship (CMMS) Program
  • Not less than 60% marks throughout the academic career
  • Declared monthly family income (including self, spouse, and parents) equal to or less than Rs. 200,000/-
  • Maximum age of 36 years on April 20, 2004
  • Not availed of any foreign scholarships in the past

Important Point

  • The selected candidates cannot defer the scholarship offer to the next year, as stated in the terms and conditions of the Chief Minister Merit Scholarship (CMMS) Program.
  • Permanent or regular faculty members of public sector teaching or educational institutions in Pakistan are ineligible to apply for the CMMS Program
  • Preference will be given to students with a Punjab domicile. But other provinces, including AJK, Gilgit Baltistan, and Islamabad, can also apply for special quota
  • It is the responsibility of the applicant to secure admission to the university and apply for the visa.

How to apply

  • Download the Scholarship application form from the PEEF Website.
  • Send the duly filled-out application form to the PEEF office by the due date.

PEEF CMMS Program Advertisement

peef cmms program advertisement 2024-25